today’s grace, 6/26/17

Hey loves.  As part of the Kelly course, we’ve been tasked with starting a gratitude practice, and I’ve decided to share mine here every single day.  Feel free to share all the things you’re grateful for today in the comments or do your own. ❤

Today, I am grateful for:

  • Mornings where I wake up surrounded by cats, and where the day ends with me surrounded by cats.
  • Lots of purr-y Rilly cuddle time today. The very best thing that happened today.
  • Waking up feeling semi-rested, despite getting to bed later than I wanted. (As always).
  • Books.
  • The ability to use my lifelong skills to help other people.
  • Mint Milano cookies.
  • Crab cheese wontons.
  • Rice
  • Aromatherapy.
  • Air conditioning.
  • Blankets that aren’t too warm, but perfectly snuggly.
  • Technology that actually worked without lots of fixing.
  • A quiet day of few phone calls and no crises.
  • Somehow saving a candidate who we were sure we lost.
  • Great coworkers who have my back and take time to ask me how my day is going–and actually mean it.
  • Fun convos with my coworkers about Brett Dennen and who introduced the zombie plague into our FL office.
  • Pats on the back.
  • Candidates who remember me and try to reconnect.
  • Being able to help people find work.
  • Referrals!
  • Writing.
  • Buddhism.
  • Photography.
  • Random chitchat over Twitter.
  • Dental insurance.
  • Feeling okay physically despite the random BS my body goes through.
  • Birth control pills (no–not for that reason).
  • Politicians who actually are fighting for us.
  • My amazing, beautiful, wholehearted friends.
  • Full bellies.
  • Cute delivery boys.
  • Bratty roommates that feel like siblings.
  • Peaceful coexistence.
  • The p key still works–though with some doing.
  • Acceptance for the path I’m on.
  • Knowledge that–somewhere–they’re proud of me. And I am, too.
  • I have kind of a kickass life, even if it’s not what I ever thought or intended it to be.
  • Smoky rose perfume.
  • Fogg is still cancer free.
  • Fogg sorta ate today, without forcefeeding.
  • My kickass vacuum.
  • Books.
  • Dreams and plans.
  • My big ole heart.
  • Convos with friends who dare to be brave.
  • Living in an apt that looks like an art gallery.
  • Fluffy kitty bellies.
  • Finally being done with the training project and earning CTO because I was early.
  • Exceeding goal this month and maybe finally being able to earn my bonus because I actually had goals.
  • Being able to choose my future coworkers.
  • My new boss is fantastic. I can’t wait to work with him more.
  • Time.
  • Iced jasmine tea.
  • Instagram stories. Especially those involving kids or puppies.
  • The ability to share my story and the idea that it maybe matters.
  • Absence of raging anxiety/depression.
  • Washer dryers in my home.
  • The fountain.
  • Good service.
  • Quiet.
  • Breath.
  • Lotion.
  • Nakedness.
  • Peppermint gels.
  • Budgets that don’t suck.
  • Technology.
  • New connections.
  • Being seen.
  • Indoor toilets and plenty of TP!
  • Murder shows.
  • All the books.  Did I say that already?
  • Being an adult who can say books more than once on her gratitude list because I’m in charge.
  • All the embarrassing things that aren’t embarrassing but just prove how infinitely human I am. And how much I love my own ridiculousness.
  • Feeling strong in my body.
  • Convos with Mumfy.
  • Rilly’s pink nose.
  • Fogg’s face hugs.
  • Watching Fogg-Mumfy lovins.
  • Old lady reacher things because I’m the shortest ever.
  • Nice soap.
  • Mirrors.
  • Thingees that cool down assplodey laptops.
  • Dishwashers.
  • Roommates that clean up after themselves so I can cook tomorrow.
  • Vegetables.
  • Consciousness.
  • Sensitivity.
  • Empathy.
  • Being an INFP.
  • I am alive.
  • More time.
  • Plant medicine.
  • Carpal tunnel hand splints.
  • Electricity.
  • Hope.
Leave a Reply

