30 day music challenge – day 13

Sorry for the neglect.  Here’s my favorite song of the 1970s.  Intro’d to me by a former love of my life who I didn’t end up marrying–for better or worse.  I remember how he was so worried I would think he was some huge stoner because he loved Pink Floyd–and I somehow had never actually listened to them on purpose–and couldn’t identify their music…and had no idea they were a stoner band.  Ha.  So naive.

Anyway…as silly as “our song” was, I think this one should’ve been our song.  But wasn’t.  Just like a whole lot of other missed opportunities during that time.  I’ll always love this song and associate it with some of the best and worst days of my life.

 

Leave a Reply

