spidey sense

I was wrapping up work, after a long week.  I was just about to close my laptop when I heard what was unmistakably a gunshot within a block of our apartment.  (It’s amazing how my Westwood spidey sense is instantly activated).  There were some other loud noises, then the sound of cop radios, and helicopters overhead.  I looked to see if I could see anything, but couldn’t.  Then I called my roommate, who is at work in Sunnyvale, to let him know to be careful.  Something was going on.

He looked on Twitter and Nextdoor and discovered this:

Apparently, some bank robber was at large and the helicopters were advising us all to stay inside. 7th and 8th were shut down.  We live between 8th and 9th. I checked on my other roommate, and she had heard it all too.

We’re safe, right now–just freaked out.  Hoping the police officers and our neighbors stay safe as well.

Leave a Reply

