snapshot: 07.29.2013-08.05.2013

reading-2

1 dead in attic

spirit junkie

fundamentals

Desmond Tutu would prefer Hell over a Homophobic Heaven (Love this man).

The Surprising Weekend Rituals of Highly Effective People

America’s Food Debates are just White Men Talking

watching-2

It’s hard to embed Facebook videos, but this one is worth clicking.
Sing it, boy!

One of my most favorite shows, Who Do You Think You Are?, returned to the small screen this past Tuesday.  The episode, featuring Kelly Clarkson can be downloaded off iTunes (or could last I checked).  I wasn’t all that enamored with this one.  Kelly Clarkson is a bit of a ditz, and her family’s history wasn’t really all that interesting (to me).  But, if you’re a genealogy junkie (like me), it’s worth watching.  The other episodes this season look great.  And if you’re really desperate, there is a UK edition of the show that’s pretty nifty.  🙂 

I watched If Lucy Fell this weekend.  I expected it to be awful, but found myself actually laughing.  This scene was probably my favorite, though the quality on YouTube is absolutely terrible.  It’s on Xfinity for free (as of yesterday).

lots-6

40 Days of Dating.  Interesting idea.  I think, when single, we all have friends who we wonder about.

lots-5

to become

(Yes, I know–the punctuation needs help, but I love this all the same).

5 Reasons There Aren’t More Women in Atheism

The Persistent Geography of Disadvantage

Gentrification will Reduce Crime and Violence, but only if Poor People Stay

This is the Modem World: Social networking makes us feel alone

What Your Facebook Says About You

Now We Can Actually Count & Track the Familiar Strangers in Our Lives

 

lots-4

 tee

lorealnag champa

lots-3

 32 oz of water, room temp, with 1 capful of Nervous Tension – Tissue P

lots2-6

A Self-Made 12-Step Program for Living an Authentic Life

lots2-4

weather

lots2-5

gingerbread

wolfhound

camper

My birthday IS in about 2 weeks.  😉

fly

And, well, flying’s always good.

lots2-2

dreary, rainy days

peace & quiet

extra sleep

dark rooms

too many books to read

lots2-3

hilarious

lots-2

cookies

Roasted Honey Mustard Chicken with Kale, Asparagus, & Green Beans

Grilled Steak with Spiced Peach Salad

Rosemary Chicken with Burrata, Tomato, & Basil

Mojo Chicken with Cilantro Pesto and Kale

Meatballs with Zucchini Spaghetti & Tomato Sauce

Wild Caught Alaskan Cod with Arugula, Shaved Parmesan, & Lemon

capturing-2

fogg

listening-2

Broken Elbow by Somerset Catalog

(Landing Gear is my favorite).

Forgot how much I like Mew until I stumbled upon this song (the intro is sort of weird, but stay with it).

Stumbled upon this gorgeous tribute to Jason Molina by Barzin, one of my favorites.

sig

Leave a Reply

